How does users work

As a user you have the possibility to invite or be invited to account, websites or projects with view / edit / user management rights. If your are invited / invite to an account all websites and project in that account is also shared with the same right level as the account. Sharing a website also gives access to projects but not to the account. Sharing a project only shares the project and not website.